: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-04-23 - 9:43 a.m.

Well, friends. After 2+ of this here diary, I thought it high time to have some informational information. Here ye go.

Folks I talk about in this here diary(if I leave someone off it�s an accident so just write me and say who I left off and I will amend.)

Family

Moms She�s wonderful and wacky. A self-described Jesus freak, counselor, PhD student, whirling dervish of intellectual and spiritual acumen. She has rheumatoid arthritis and she has NO sense of humor. But a great deal of joy.

Pops He�s my grumpy pa whom I totally dig. He�s funny as hell. He�s the head of the theater department at a central Florida community college. Loves games and hanging with his brothers.

Oliver He�s my older brother (by a year) and he lives in San Francisco, works for the city, and is still trying to pass the California bar. Sometimes we don�t get along at all because sometimes he�s a dick. But mostly he�s a righteous warrior.

Dan Little brother by four years. He�s a drunk and I adore him. He�s wicked smart and funny and a brilliant good writer and an utter failure at keeping his shit together. Lives in Gainesville, FL. Breaks my heart. I still have faith that he�ll turn the trainwreck of his life around.

Joe Little brother by six years. He lives in the same small Florida town as my folks with his dreadful girlfriend. He�s as sweet and good-natured as a fella can come. Draws sequential art. Likes LOTR excessively.

Shawn Little brother by fifteen years. He�s in ninth grade and works at Subway and still would rather play in the woods than anything. He�s great, he�s awesome, I have much much love for my baby brother.

Friends (all my friends password their diaries, I think. I bet some of em would give out their new info if'n you asked nice)

Bathsheba that was She got me started here at diaryland and her diary was/is/shall always be the gold standard of diaries. She was my faithful compadre and intimate throughout the MFA program that brought us together. Life has thrown us apart, alas. She now lives far away in the mountains of Colorado with her lovely Peter and their new boi, Atticus. I miss her terribly. She�s the smartest person in the whole wide world. Hand to god.

Brittania My dear darlin pal down in Florida. We met when I went back to school to finally get that pesky BA and she was my only friend in all of Tallahassee. Hated it there but for Britt. She�s fucking funny and writes up a storm about beer, sex, pizza, and the bayou. She�s fixing to have a baby named Elijah with her pretty boy Ron.

Frances. She can name all the states, all the Canadian provinces, and all the capitals therein on demand; she knows where to go with a wounded baby possum; she whispers to the flowers and to all the sad people and she prays and she writes and she�s just a wonder. She can also drink any of y�all (except me and probably Britt when she stops being pregnant) under the table and she tells the best stories and she has all the music and she makes the best mixed tapes you have ever heard.

Blythe My oldest and dearest bud who lives a mere three hours from me door and who I don�t see nearly enough. She teaches English and she�s really really funny. We met in college when we were 18 which was 12 years ago. Damn.

Sue/Jessica/Jay/Shawn/Adam/the Dean/Complaint, etc., etc. who cares Assorted college (from my first go round in Washington DC) chums. Mostly I can do without the whole lot because I am a misanthropic bitch.

Jeff My sweetheart. He works with trees, always smells of wood and sweat, doesn�t believe in weeds, builds crazy things like a chicken coop tree house, cooks and cleans like the domestic goddess he is, calls me Romeo. Pretty much my favorite person of all times.

Other critters

Basho My first dog, my true heart true dog.

Frankie Our second pooch. She�s my soul sister because, like me, she is a misanthropic bitch and a total weirdo.

Peaches Our sweet baby girl who is the cutest dog who ever lived and also the funniest.

Harold Crazy extraverted cat.

Miss Blue Shy introverted cat.

Me I work at a library where I catalog books. I have an MFA in creative writing, which, yes, is one of the silliest degrees a gal can get. I used to teach an English class or two, but I don�t anymore because I got overwhelmed and plus I moved. As of July 2003, I live on a small farm in the North Carolina Piedmont with my pal Jeff and all our critters. For more information: I have a diary. Nah, I'm kidding. Here's one hundred things about me which has not been updated in over a year so is probably a bit off the mark.

Great! I'm glad we got that settled.

before

after
diaryland.com