: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-10-01 - 8:20 a.m.

Still feel good. I check myself for pain like I'm just recovering from a migraine--tentative, incredulous. I feel good. Still.

I rode my bike to work today. It's been a while, I'm a bit embarrassed to say. I need to get the brakes fixed on it--they make me nervous currently. And previously, I was so damned nervous about everything that those brakes were more than I could handle. Seriously. Sometimes I can't believe or comprehend the depths of my anxiety.

This has to be short--I have a three hour meeting which starts in about 5 minutes. Oh how much fun. A technical services meeting. It's super fun to talk about technical services in the library for three hours. Super.

J-bird thought GORP stood for granola, ONIONS(?!), raisins, and peanuts. Complaint has just sent me an email confirming that J-bird hardly ever knows what he's talking about.

I went to the lake last night with Bash. We watched the deer away on the other side of the water coming out to the shore and they looked like otherworldly beasts, the way they seemed to step out of the folded forest like they were stepping down from the heavens. The geese are taking over and Basho loves this. The geese are his favorites. It's starting to get dark early and these after-work lake trips will soon end. This is horribly sad, no?

Ok. The meeting is on. Stupid stupid stupid.

before

after
diaryland.com