: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-10-14 - 4:55 p.m.

Oh man. I have got quite a mood on today. It�s the first actually cold sort of day and I am not taking it well. I thrive on temperate weather, I do. I feel all hot and feverish and my fingers and nose are chilly and yuck.

I snapped at everyone several times today. And I didn�t even have to teach, but mankind, I am in a black surly mood. I�ve written three different entries today, none of which I shall post. They mostly consisted of me telling diaryland and diaryland readers to fuck off. I�m sorry. I also made all sorts of new rules for myself. I was going to post them, but I changed my mind. My rules are my own damned business and I keep worrying that this diary has gotten too public. I just want you to know that I don�t want this diary around so that I can meet people. I�m not here to meet anyone at all. I�m thankful for the friends I have that read what I write and whose writing I can, in turn, read. My friendships have deepened as a result. But I can�t go any further than that. I�m sorry.

See, I�m doing it again. I�m writing out things best kept to myself.

I unpacked books for the great library book sale today. I love doing that.

The compact OED is already gone. Some rare books dealer bought it already. Damn.

There are tons and tons of records and I wish I had a record player. I also wish I had a washer and dryer. And a working tape player. I wish I did not have a computer. I wish I did not spend all day Saturday making this page. I wish I made enough money not to teach. Oh how I wish that. I wish I made enough money to buy a house. Except I can�t decide if I want to live in the neighborhood by work or away out in the country. Most days I want nothing more than to live on an adjacent farm next to Frances and Jeff. But then I�d have to drive every day to work. That�s no good.

Oops. Library�s closing up. I�m going to go home and watch old episodes of BtVS and crochet. My life is so super fun. I like it anyway.

before

after
diaryland.com