: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-06-09 - 4:38 p.m.

Well. Not quite a year since my last update. I made some lame attempt at starting a new journal but that really went nowhere.

Here's the fast version of the last 11 months:

Last July: road trip to Colorado. With an 8 month old. Why did we think THAT was a good idea? But actually it was fun. Except for Kansas.

August: return to work, which was a return to sanity. I ain't cut out for full-time parenting. Jeff gets back to working on the new house which is in no way ready to move into. Which somehow we thought was a possibility? I guess. Stupid fuckers.

September: Don't remember. What happened in September? Anyone? Oh! My baby did start to walk. That's what some people call a milestone. I can't remember shit. We also realized early on in the month that daycare was just not going to work for us. I hated it. Ossie hated it. We stopped.

October: Lord knows.

November: first birthday. Thanksgiving in Maryland. Post-Thanksgiving surprise: we learn that I'm knocked up again. I'm scared by this news. Hell, I'm still scared by this news.

December: HELLACIOUS MOVE. We left the old farmhouse in Ramseur, bought a 30-foot camper trailer, parked it out on the land next to the who-the-hell-knows-when-it-will-be-done house, gathered up all the critters, and yep, moved. We also went to the beach for a couple of days around Christmas and were v. v. lucky because Blythe had her gorgeous baby the day after Christmas. Other things: Jeff had to fight off the advances of this guy we hired to help with the move, etc. That lasted a long time. And we rented out the old house to a co-worker of mine. That factors into the story later. I think.

January: Life in the itty bitty trailer ain't so bad. The world is cold, I'm tired, and the trailer feels like a ship. We're snug and relieved to be out of fucking Randolph county. Yeehaw!

February: trailer is starting to get old.

March: still with the trailer. Jeff turns 36.

April: STILL WITH THE TRAILER.

May: see April

June: I'm so fucking hugely pregnant and we still live in a 30 foot camper trailer is motherfucking hot. And I'm teaching a full load and Ossie is a maniac, which is awesome, but I can't do nothing. We've been camping out in the new house since April, actually. Just for the bedroom. The house is really awesome. And baby is coming any day. And now I have to go because we are going swimming!

before

after
diaryland.com