: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-05-17 - 4:50 p.m.

Each day better than the last, hunh?

So I supervise an area in my library job which employs 8 students. The woman (we�ll call her Lola, �kay?) in my department in charge of the student payroll (I know, I know, money blah blah blah�bear with me here�it�s been an excruciatingly long day) is a fucking idiot. She�s screwed me. She�s screwed the students. She screwed the library. All because she, what? I don�t even know. Because she�s a total numbskull, I�m thinking.

You know, when I first started this position I got into a bit of a tussle with Lola about her hiring practices and she told me the reason I was having difficulty with a few students was because I was not black (not that the students in question were/are black�they were/are white, actually). Love the rampant racism, don�t you? Yes. Because, you see, as Lola explains these things to me, the woman who had my position before WAS black and therefore lazy and slack and the students got used to that. Idiot. You'll be pleased to know that I clocked her one good for that (at least I did in my own mind).

So now all of my students--ALL of them--the people who basically do all the work in my little area�have been layed off because idiot, racist Lola is an idiot. And the library�s budget has been cut by 75% for the next month. But mostly because Lola is an idiot. Hells.

All I want from life right now is a big fluffy bed in a cool room. And maybe my pup to keep me company. Phooey.

before

after
diaryland.com