: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-05-27 - 11:04 a.m.

I cannot settle in to today. I�m flighty. La la la.

Last night Basho tried to take down a deer. Yes. Tussling with wildlife. The deer made some sound that I can no longer recall but I remember thinking at the time, that�s what a deer sounds like? The deer totally kicked Basho�s ass, by the way. I yelled his name, short and sharp, and he ran to me and sat right down at my feet and looked straight into my eyes. Willing away the rest of the world, I suspect. Panicked, he was. He stayed close to my side for the rest of our jaunt. And when we got home he sat right next to me all night. He�s such a baby.

The son of one the librarians here is volunteering 90 hours of his time in the service of community. In other words, he�s working for me so he doesn�t go to jail. Comes in stoned every day. He just spent about 15 minutes describing to me how freaky it is that the initials of one of our students workers (H. M.) are the same as his initials, but upside down (W. H.). Duuuude. I like him, what can I say?

before

after
diaryland.com