: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-28 - 4:22 p.m.

Sharon Olds today. From �After Making Love in Winter:�

We have come to the end of questions,
you move your palm along my face
over and over, over and over, as if
putting the finishing touches on, before
sending me down to be born. But I don�t
want to be born, I want to stay here
with you.

Sigh. Very nice, m'lady. I normally have a hard time with Sharon Olds. She irritates me and we fight a lot, and most of the time I think she�s just about the biggest brat who ever put pen to paper, but I grabbed this book this morning leaving the house and today, I love her.

The wolf boy just told me all about the grand quest he will be embarking upon come August�traveling up through NY, Vermont, Canada, and then back down to Colorado, all the while making money as a street musician. I�m green with envy. I want so much to have something to look forward to like that. The biggest excitement I�ve got coming up is the camping trip, but sfitz is now annoying me because he keeps insisting that we will be traveling to the Catskills and that�s just too far away and I don�t have any money nor do I have the needed vacation days to make such a trek and I�m just so annoyed by it all. By all, I mean this: that he�s trying to railroad me and will most likely succeed because I am such a bloody pushover, that I have to worry about such mundanities as money and vacation days, that the whole trip which I really do look forward to very much indeed will probably only last about four days. Why can�t I just do what I want all the time? Growl growl growl.

And the sky keeps threatening great thunder and lightning and rain, but the sky ain�t got no follow through. The anticipation is killing me.

before

after
diaryland.com