: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-20 - 7:43 p.m.

On this day in history:

** Adolf Hitler was not assasinated. (1944)
** Jordan's King Abdullah Ibn Hussein was assassinated. (1951)
** The man on the moon (well, in the control tower, actually and probably) says the Eagle has landed which my mumma takes as a shout out because her last name is Eagle and it's her birthday. The men in the shiny box, however, were not talking to her. (1969)
** Vaclev Havel stepped down as president of Czechoslovakia (1992) (I saw Vaclev Havel step up three years earlier after the success of the Velvet Revolution. I wanted to stay in Prague all the rest of my days. Then Prague quickly became oh so passe and cliched and too full of people exactly like me.) (I just love to say Velvet Revolution. Yes. I just love Vaclev Havel, too.)
** Many many other things happened on this day in history. I'm not telling you about any of them.

My mumma is in the midst of 50th birthday celebrations and I'm not there. I wish I were. I love me mumma. Happy birthday kind lady, most excellent and fairest of them all.

before

after
diaryland.com