: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-29 - 11:46 a.m.

All right, then. 20 minutes until brother Shawn arrives. I have cleaned the house, I have cleaned the truck, I have cleaned myself, body and mind. I'm all anticipation right now.

I'm listening to Bathsheba's June is Hot mix. It's perfect.

Basho knows something's up (could be because I keep saying to him, "Is Shawn here yet? Is he here? Aren't you excited? Your boy is coming! Basho!") He is staking out the front windows. Nothing shall escape him. My uncle, the one good brother my pop has, will be dropping Shawn off. They've been on a fishing trip up in New York--the finger lakes or some such. I do like my uncle and my cousin Matt, who will also be with them, but they are rather fussy neat people and I, as I have announced time and again, am most decidedly not. So I hope they don't stay long.

The day is hot (heat index 105 F--down 5 degrees from yesterday), but I am ready for it. I embrace the sun and the ridiculous sweltering air and the bugs that stick to my sweaty skin and the ineffectual fans and the ice cubes that melt in 10 seconds flat. I'm ready to be summer girl for two weeks. Goodbye and kiss kiss. I will not miss me.

before

after
diaryland.com