: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-31 - 5:16 p.m.

Everything is going fast now. Summer is, apparently, nearing its end. I'm still waiting for summer to begin. The summer slow-down. The summer productivity. The summer fun. Huh. Guess that didn't happen.

Soon, very soon, I will be teaching again. My landlord will be bringing the lease over to sign again. Bathsheba will be leaving for her glorious new Colorado life and I will be completely alone again. But more so. (Go quickly, Bathsheba, before I kidnap you and lock you in with Miss Blue and force you to always live in my city. Go quickly, Bathsheba, because there is no sense to putting happiness on hold. And you do deserve it).

My lovely brother is here. I wish to the high heavens he weren't. Not now. I have no time or space or quiet enough for the breakdown battering at me and therefore I feel five times more panicked than I'm sure the situation warrants. I love my brother and I love my family but now is so not the time and two weeks is way too long to visit someone and I could never say no to them because they have all been so generous with me but I'm sure this whole thing is going to send me over the edge. By the time they leave everything will surely be completely different--the entire geography of my life is changing right now as we speak and I can't even check the progress. I won't even know what's happened until it's too late.

Ok. I have to go watch Snow Dogs now. That's right.

before

after
diaryland.com