: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-08-15 - 3:28 p.m.

Ok, yeah. Today is just one of those post-y days. But I have to share this, it's making me giggle so much.

I'm looking through this book: Women Artists in the 20th and 21st Centuries and I have just come upon the art of one Janine Antoni. I'm right now looking at a piece described thusly:

Lard Gnaw, 1992. Lard (600 lb. before biting), gnawed at by the artist, 61 x 61 x 61 cm.

She also has a picture of this performance piece:

Loving Care, 1992. Loving Care hair dye, natural black. Performance "I soaked my hair in dye and mopped the floor with it."

Something else here, from a different source. A found letter:

April 18th, 1940
Lacunia Hospital

My darling,

Excuse writing, it's the best I can manage. They brought me to the hospital here Tuesday night at 8:30. The baby was born prematurely at 3 yesterday afternoon. I am writing to you before I name him. What are we going to do? I'm nearly crazy. Did you get my telegram? Be sure to bring the $20.50. I am weak and can't write more. Hurry. I may die. But I love you more than ever. I registered here as your wife. I knew it would be better. With all my heart and love. Come quick.

before

after
diaryland.com