: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-08-30 - 10:02 a.m.

Oh no. This is not going to work. Not even close. Uh-uh.

Last night. I was one-eyed. How did that happen? It started out so innocently--dinner with Bathsheba and Peter. We went to the pub where we used to go after workshop. The new workshop crew was there last night. Fred and Stuart and TK and Abrando too. And, friends, Fred was in his cups. Fred was downright frisky. He never had tried any of that business with me before (not that any of that business is really serious--he just loves the ladies) and I had a little bit of a fallen hero moment.

We did shots. Lots of em. And did I go home at 11 pm when we decided it was time to leave? No, I went to Bathsheba's. I drank more. I arrived home way past my bedtime.

I'm having a spot of trouble thinking of what's going to happen in class today. I'm having trouble standing. How am I supposed to plan class? How am I supposed to teach?

I had fun, though. Last night. Very much a lot.

before

after
diaryland.com