: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-09-17 - 12:09 p.m.

I've been in meetings all morning. I really hate meetings. Especially technology meetings. Gah. I'm a ditz when it comes to jargon. I don't know grammar jargon and I sure as hell don't know computer jargon and goddamnit I will never learn or understand cataloging jargon. What are they talking about? I am mystified. Why do I seem completely incapable of picking these languages up? I can't even give you an example of what I'm talking about because I am so not understanding what it is I'm not understanding. My boss kept looking over my way and giving me encouraging little head nods because, I think, she wanted me to ask about some label making stuff or something but I just had no idea. I smiled encouragingly back at her. We were like two kids in love.

In other frustrating news: my mom has engaged me in the task of attempting to procure two tickets to the Florida State (my alma matter, my brother's alma matter, my parents' alma matter--where they met in fact) v. Notre Dame (where my dad REALLY wanted to go to college--it's that fighting irish thing I guess) game. Oh the number of problems with this scenario. Good lord. My mom is under this strange delusion that I have magical computer abilities and can do anything and find anything and magically I will be able to get 2 tickets to this sold out game for less than $100. Cheapest I've found? $400 for a pair of really bad seats. She's not giving up on me, though. She has confidence that it'll happen. I hate football, I really do. I lived a block from that damned Doak Campbell Stadium when I lived in Tallahassee and on game days I hid in the darkest recesses of my dank dark apartment. Them fans are scary. With the warpaint. And the drunkeness.

Um, I bought my plane ticket to Boston. I'm surely going now.

Basho was missing again this morning. Damn. Every time I think I figure something out to keep him in the yard it doesn't work. Damn damn damn. He came home without any fuss, though. He looked rather sad and ashamed of himself this time. I did not discourage this. (My way of not discouraging this: hug him and let him lick my face and rub his belly and say Basho I love you. You're my favorite. You the best puppy I ever met. What a good Bash.)

So yeah.

before

after
diaryland.com