: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-09-23 - 1:35 p.m.

I can't say nothing nice today or think nothing nice today except about and for my friend Brittania whose birthday is today, the real and official first day of fall (even though me and Frances tried to figure out if it was Saturday or Sunday but we were wrong on both counts) and Brittania has been my real and true friend lo these six years, the only friend I have ever made in Florida, the only friend who was the first person to start writing for real with me when I started writing for real. She was there the very day it happened for me and I was there when she turned in those amazing first poems. (I still remember that comma like a doodlebug in your letter to god) and I still remember how we'd spend all our time at the coffee shop and I still remember how much I wanted her to BE MY FRIEND because a. nobody would be my friend because I wasn't a girl in the strict Florida sense of the word and I wasn't cool and I was horribly shy and lonesome which is an awful combination, but she made me feel easy about myself and b. if you ever met Brittania you know you want her at your side being a silly smartass and making you laugh and also being a serious talking friend and also she writes the best damned emails you will ever get. I love her, I do. You my girl, Brittania. I'm your girl too. Remember we are going to save each other my fine feathered friend.

before

after
diaryland.com