: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-15 - 2:17 p.m.

Oh sleepy me oh. Such a cheery day, it�s like a musical.

My students are losing their flipping minds. Look�you can�t just not show up for an exam and then expect it to be ok. Sorry darlings. But, I�m a sucker. So the girl who should fail my class without a doubt is in here taking the exam right now. Ah, I want a nap, sunshine.

Last night Basho got out again. He�d never gone over the fence when I was out there with him before. But over the fence he went last night. I spent an hour tracking him down. I wouldn�t talk to him for a long time after that. I am meeting my neighbors now, though. There�s a family who lives just behind me, they have a dog named Go Fish. They helped trap Bash in their backyard. Thanks family. Thanks Go fish. Gofish?

Oh the week is hitting me, now, I�m flat out. I would lie on this marble floor if I could.

Last night, so I don�t forget, I went to a reading�Claudia Emerson�here:

Caul

My hand floated before me, the scored palm
pale, disfamiliar. It beckoned me. Thirst
grew like a gourd, a swollen void. I had
seen the moon fall into a well and float
there, while it hung, umbra and bone, above.
I had placed my lips against my lips
and drunk myself. And still I lay on the water.
I drew up the sheet to cover my face
against the heat. I saw the windows as I
first saw it, through a caul, breathless.

Goodbye sleepyheads.

before

after
diaryland.com