: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-22 - 2:03 p.m.

Oh another day of penance I am living, I am. I am a shiftless, irresponsible teacher worker person.

Things I was supposed to do before today: grade those papers! Plan my damned class! Gather together reading stuff so my poor neglected students don�t get slammed with a shitload of work because I�m an idiot!

Things I should have at LEAST done by now: grade those damned papers!

I�ve graded two. I have five more to go. Must get them done this afternoon.

I had entirely too much fun last night. Thus the waking part of today, which should have happened at 5:30 am, did not happen until 7:30 am. And my head is sort of too big for my neck and I�m sleepy and a touch woozy too. Ach.

And I realized, in a panic, that I totally mis-tipped at the bar. On a $25 bill I left � as much as I was supposed to and I feel just awful. I woke up this morning with the figure in my head�what I left and how wrong I was. $2.25, I left. I was so proud of actually figuring that out too, I remember thinking to myself, my you�re quick on your feet, look at you calculating that tip so precisely, damn girl. Man. I am so seriously deluded about my intelligence. Next time, I hope I get that same bartender so I can leave him a ridiculously large tip. I feel just awful. Sorry mister guy.

Groan. I have to meet now with some fellow who will explain to me stuff I already know, stuff I was born knowing, and he will explain it to me in a very hard to understand Turkish accent and he will be impatient with me even though he will have no cause for impatience. And then there are those papers to grade.

I just want the fun times.

Next semester I�m teaching a technical writing class. Monday nights. Sigh. My life is a long terrible trap, isn�t it.

before

after
diaryland.com