: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-02-10 - 10:34 a.m.

Plan #1: Move in with the folks. Become a commercial truck driver. Pay off debt; see the country with Bash.

Plan #2: Make Bathsheba think she needs a nanny and then make her give me the job.

Plan #3: Library school. Somewhere USA.

Plan #4: Write fabulous best-selling murder mystery so that I might do whatever I want whenever I want. Such as: spend all summers in Colorado, all winters in Florida, all springs and fall in NC.

Plan #5: Procure random library-type job in one of these places: Wilmington, Chicago, D.C., Boulder, somewhere in North Florida.

Plan #6: Join AmeriCorps.

Plan #7: Become cartographer in the White River National Forest

Plan #8: Find a nice wood and camp out for a year. With Basho. Fuck the bill collectors. I want to be a goddamned forest ranger.

Plan #9: Take six weeks unpaid leave. Walk to Florida with Basho. Ideally, I will then possess wisdom and knowledge. At the very least I will have many days with no distractions to plan the rest of my life.

Plan #10: Nothing. Carry on. Keep teaching. Keep hanging on by this thin thin thread.

before

after
diaryland.com