: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-05-06 - 5:48 p.m.

I may yet lose my marbles today, in the I-ate-five-hundred-billion-jellybeans and ohmigod SUGAR kind of crazy way. My least favorite jellybeans: chocolate and buttered popcorn. But I'll still eat 'em. Heather said, I�ll give you a dollar if you eat all of these. I said, keep your money and then I scooped them all up and ate them at once. I�m SUCH a jellybean badass.

I am mad with boredom. I do not want these books anymore. I applied for a different job today but I don�t want that one either. Wish I could go back to my pre-debt days and tell myself: don�t go to school! It�s a waste of money! Don�t do it! It�s true my little ones. School is a big scam. Do not be suckered in.

If you are one of those people who either a. judge other people by their post-graduate degree(s) or b. feel more important because of your own post-graduate degree(s) please be aware that you have been suckered in. The world of academia is for chumps and suckers and phonies. I just wish somebody had told me that years ago.

Heh. I bet everyone hates me now. If so, that�s good. I hate and wish to be hated in return. Hate HAAAAAAAAAAATE. I love hate. I love the word and the action. Hate burns away everything. Just like love, except easier.

Things today that made me want to throw up:

Fucking Tia times a gajillion. That woman is working full-time this week and there is no work and she, oh my god, she talks nonstop. About her fucking diarrhea and about the job she didn�t get and about fucking LORD OF THE RINGS (oh my sweet lord I just want to shoot her in the head if I have to hear another fucking word about Tolkien) and various other tracks she put on the record of her jabbering mouth this morning. Fucking wench.

Sorry.

Fucking Lola and her barf-inducing speeches to the departing students. Sentimental bosh. Luckily Claribel was there and she and I rolled our eyes at each other. I had to physically restrain myself from gagging.

Hm. I guess I must have been due for an utterly despicable diary entry. I think maybe two days have gone by without me behaving like an absolute horror of a human being. Can�t allow that, now, can we.

I hate everyone. Ok. More specifically, I hate these people:

anyone who calls herself (or himself) an academic or intellectual (ohmigod I�m wretching at the thought)
phonies
sentimentalists who talk to the children that way
religious fundamentalists
hipsters
people who participate in �girls night out� or �boys night out�
therapy junkies
hypocrites who refuse to do anything about their own hypocrisy (worst kind of cynicism there is, I imagine)�like political vegetarians who shop at the gap
anyone over the age of 30 who takes their �art� seriously
pretty girls (when pretty is something they do, you know the ones)
frat boys
suburbanites
racists
rich people
liberals
people who like the fucking utne reader
bad sports
experts

Oh man. This is the list I could make for the rest of my life. I love making this list. I have so much hate in me, y�all. But it�s about time for me to head on home. Oh yeah. Also, I qualify for about 50% of the groups I hate up there, so don�t take too much offense. Fuck that noise. I also hate people who get offended by other people�s diaries. Also drama queens. Also discussors. Fuck you microsoft. You WILL be lowercase and you will let me make up words.

before

after
diaryland.com