: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2003-10-21 - 12:11 p.m.

So yep. I done went to Florida and I done come home. Had my fair share of fine moods and my fair share of annoyances (families, you know, sometimes they are annoying). Found homes for the pooches, praise the gods. Earle, who is now called Molly, lives with an older couple and she is as happy as she deserves to be, which is a lot. She has a whole wardrobe, even, which Ingrid (one half of the couple) purchased for her. Lots of festive bandanas. You should have seen her, y�all. She just lay right down in that house in a way she never ever did with us, with me. She was always so anxious here. I�m glad for her. And Custer is with my folks. Shawn has agreed to be his main go-to guy, his sleeping partner and food-giver and such. We told him to teach Custer lots of tricks, like how to climb trees. If any dog can do it, Custer is the man.

We went canoeing and saw many delightful things, such as snake-birds, a fresh water sting ray, millions of turtles taking in the sunshine, and three alligators. My mother was in a state, with her crazy alien sounds she makes at the natural world. And Shawn was very bossy, as he is wont to be. In a word: big fun.

We also went swimming in a most gorgeous natural springs. Pretty prettiness.

I have seen the following movies: Lost in Translation, School of Rock, Kill Bill Vol. 1, and American Splendor. I loved each and every one of em. Quite a miraculous run.

I locked my diary up for a short time and I have no explanation to offer. Sometimes I just get all secretive. I�m done with that now.

My brother�s best pal Tony said, whilst sitting close to a very big bonfire, �it�s hot enough to melt your ear wax.�

We had planned on traveling to Brittania, but various matters interfered and we did not, I am sad to report. I also did not see brother Dan and I am sad about that.

My dad told stories about his righteous days. One I liked: he played trumpet in the marching band in high school. He went to PLANTATION High School and their school song was DIXIE. Yes. Let us all now barf a million barfs. So when it came time to play the school song during the football games, my pops would blare a single note through the song. I like my dad a lot. He�s a real good guy.

Things I learned while in Florida: my mother is a crazy lady alien, pickled watermelon rind is the most disgusting food ever dreamed up by crazy southerners, alligators climb trees, my brother Joe is wicked talented in the comic book department, my brother Joe�s sucky girlfriend is allergic to horseradish (oops), I�m a lame-ass traveler (oh wait), Florida is sometimes hot but sometimes it's the most beautifully cool, strangely alien place on the planet.

before

after
diaryland.com