: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-03-29 - 3:07 p.m.

Got a call at 6 am this morning from my pal Jefferson. He made it to Maryland, thankthelord. Last night we played the round robin phone game, him calling me, me calling his parents (on the TDD machine which I�m not very good at and feel like I must sound like such a simpleton on it), me calling him and round and round we went. The damned Iveco gave out. Three for three, y�all. He got stuck in Virginia somewhere and decided to spend the night and he had Peaches so he tried sneaking her in the motel room but the motel folks called him up in his room and asked if he had a dog. Man, I could hear it in his voice, how yucky the whole damned thing felt. He decided just to get out of there and try his luck and when he called me from the road, in the truck that was just about gone, his phone losing battery power, all of this in the middle of the night, the boy sounded happy again. People who are rule-bound rulers suck.

It was the bucket truck on Friday night coming home from work. Frances came out with some fuel cleaner and it was nice hanging out with her at the gas station off 421 talking about dogs and poop and yoga.

Oh lord, I�m too tired. Wolf just called. My heart fell when I heard him on the phone. I told him to give me a call in a week, when Jeff is back and I�ve got some support. It�s just too much�Jeff doesn�t have a working vehicle and we need to sort that and we�ve got dogs and I work far away and I need some solitude for a bit and just�no no no. Can�t do it this week. But he said he wants to go back to Germany and yes, he wants us to take Dicke and am I sure I can�t do it this week even if he brings her out himself? I have no words.

I forgot my wallet this morning and had no time to grab some food to bring with me. I did have some change, thus today I ate one small bag of vending machine cookies for breakfast and one slim jim for lunch. Nice. I was in a rush to get out of the house this morning because I suddenly became deeply and surely afraid that I�d left the coffee pot on here at work on Saturday. I don�t know if I did or I didn�t but nothing was burned down.

The steam has gone right out of this entry. Not that there was any, but man, Wolf calling has sent me swirling a bit. It�s like life has become a little too circular, too stuck, and I don�t want it to be May and he�s still calling me every week about leaving or staying or whatevering. And then I think I�m being a jerk about it. Hell, I am, but he still needs to knock it off.

All right then. Adios.

before

after
diaryland.com