: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-04-06 - 8:27 a.m.

Got up late and it was cold and the dogs were not following directions. Never a good way to start the day, all those cantakerous moments aligned. I about had a temper tantrum. I couldn't go for my walk (whine whine whine) and Jeff had to leave right away (and he was still almost an hour late getting out the door--I say that's too damned early especially when you didn't get home from work until 9 pm) and I was dirty and achy and tired.

But the good part was Jeff let Peaches into the bedroom before I managed to rouse myself and she was so funny and burrowy and sweet. I said, you want to go for a walk? And my darlin pranced around and wiggled her behind, yes! Yes yes yes! I missed her when she was gone. She's my good excellent friend, Peaches. Last night Jeff said, Frankie you have a special place in my heart. It just made me beam. I love it when the ones I love love each other. Plus, Frankie's such a weirdo and that's why I like her, but sometimes her eccentricities get in the way of liking her. She's not good with strangers so if you ever met her you'd probably think she was a bit of a jerk, but she has her crazy fast crazy clever moves, she's funny as hell (Peaches is our clown, Frankie is our wit), and she does love her little stuffed squirrel which she carries around all day and then, when she's ready to lie down, she arranges her squirrel just right so she can see it right by her head.

No luck on finding Sister's rightful home. I called the yorkshire terrier rescue folks yesterday and a very nice woman with nine dogs called me back and she was excited about taking Sister in. Her mom is coming for Easter so I told her we'd keep her another week. But next Tuesday morning, she's off on a new journey. It about breaks my heart because I love her. I hope she won't be too scared.

We went to see Dawn of the Dead at the mall on Sunday afternoon. I loved it--it was a thoroughly satisfying movie and also furthered my cultural anxiety/cows as product/rampant product placement is ruining our souls thesis. I'm just kidding. Kind of. But it was a super movie and you should all go see it. I want to see Hellboy with Frances now and sometimes I wish that I didn't have to go straight home every night to let the dogs out and to be with them. I mean, I don't really wish it because I love them but I feel like I ain't got no social activities except the dogs and eating supper with Jeff. I mean, I don't have any other activities. Maybe on good friday which is a holiday here at the library. We're open on easter sunday but good friday we got off. Super.

I feel pulled in too many directions. I was so happy to have Jeff home, but I miss hanging out and giving my whole self to the dogs. I miss sleeping with them. Jeff's allergies mean that he's on a countdown when he's not outside or in the bedroom (no animals allowed in there) so to hang out with Jeff means not hanging out with the dogs, means shutting the door on them even. I don't like to do it. There is no other way, though. Jeff's a trooper and that's the truth.

I signed up for Netflix yesterday. Why have I not done this before? No late fees! They have everything I want to watch! I am an idiot! But we got the first three discs for season one Alias coming soon and also Firefly and Robotech (the Macross Saga) and Jeff says he wants to watch Jim Carrey movies (I said, ha ha you're funny. And he said, no really. He's great. I said, oh. You're funny.) and also the end. I'm bored of talking about this.

All the little seedlings are coming along. I don't what the hell I'm doing, mostly, but still, there they are. Coming up. The broccoli is totally digging life. Me too. Mostly. Just wish I didn't have to lose so many hours here in the library and driving to and fro. Someday, little children, someday it won't be like this. But for now, life is still awfully good.

before

after
diaryland.com