: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-04-16 - 8:16 p.m.

Oh lord, I done had too much to drink. I'm a-waiting on Jeff to get home. We're going to the movies for to see Kill Bill or Hellboy both of which are playing in the Asheboro movie theater (mall pussy, y'all, that's why we're going). I bought some beer and wine on the way home (halleluiah for the way home) and I cracked my first brew on good old Ramseur-Julian Road, my favorite road in all of North Carolina, just about. Had another out there under the sweet gum tree where I finished up my book and talked with my dogs. Couldn't face the walk today, even though I desperately need it. I was skkkkeeeert I'd meet up with Laura, Mr. Brown's daugheter, in all her uprightedness, and me with drinks and dogs and messy me-ness. So I stuck close to home. Had another whilst watering my lovely little almost plants, my lovely little seedlings, out there by the chicken coop and on the front porch. And then another while the dogs ate and then we all hung out together on the front porch. I love warmth and I love sun and I love long summer (spring now, but soon!) evenings and I love brew and smokes and dogs and sometimes I even love the church folk across the way.

I still have my little Sister ache, missing her and wishing her well.

So good night and faretheewell all my fine diaryland friends. Adieu. It's Friday night and the days are long. Halleluiah.

before

after
diaryland.com