: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2004-09-21 - 11:01 a.m.

What�s today on diaryland? Today is the next diary entry day on diaryland. For me, I mean. Which means that yesterday was waaaay back in August. You see how differently time flows in this world? Just like in Narnia (when I was last there), how years would pass but I would only have been gone from this world (what world) for five minutes. Which makes Real Life like Narnia and Diaryland Life like the real world. You follow?

I am less vociferously against teaching now. I still hate it (mostly). But hell. It�s a job, and, since I got a raise, it officially pays double what my last gig paid (and then there are still those delectable summers off).

This, my pretties, is the tone of resignation. Sigh.

One day, the worst day, students in my big bad basic writing class got mean (toward moi) and I almost cried. But then I was able to hold it together until I saw Jeff 8 hours later. So that sucked. I had to discipline. Ugh.

My mind is blank, suddenly. I have not written in nearly a month and I have nothing to say. I can�t, of course, try to reconstruct for you or for myself or for posterity all that I�ve left out these last weeks. Reconstructions are totally impossible for me. So fuck it. I�m avoiding grading these awful awful student tests (editing test). It�s taking forever and it�s so painful�some of these folks really can't understand anything they read except for the most basic basic stuff. What do I do? In the same class, I�ve got folks who could probably be teaching this class.

I�ve gotten my schedule for next term and it�s dreamy. I�m done by 1 pm Monday, Wednesday & Friday and by 2 pm on Tuesday and Thursday and I�m teaching all good classes. Literature classes. Yippee. And one distance class, which I don't know how to do but I figure it'll rock because I won't have to actually see the stinking mugs of my stinking students.

I'm such a good teacher!

You know what? Jeff is a certified arborist, y�all. I�ve got a crush on an arborist. Swoon.

Class calls. Bye.

before

after
diaryland.com