: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2006-04-14 - 9:34 p.m.

God, it's gorgeous out right now. Spring has sprung, my pretties and I love it. I feel like I haven't noticed the outside world in about a year. Someone's out there howling (spring fever comes to the natives, ah and yes look at that gorgeous moon, I agree) and there's some yelling going on and it's almost like I live in the city. Yeehaw! I've been missing the city living here lately. But this, this here with the cats (Tim is at my elbow. I love Tim. Part of the reason I love Tim is very shallow: he loves me to the exclusion of all other humans. How can you not love such a beast? He's bloody brilliant!), on a deliciously warm April night, beer in hand, on our new and awesome deck, babe sleeping beautifically, Jeff on the phone in the kitchen, ain't it all fine, indeed.

I think I'm running on my sentences. I've spend the day endlessly grading stupid poetry papers. Ugh, but I think I'm finally done. And I think the spring has got me drinking too much tonight.

I'm just happy. That's all. I hope you're happy too.

before

after
diaryland.com