: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2007-07-02 - 9:29 a.m.

Hello! I'm in class! I hate class. I'm having my students "draft" today. I know that means they are all surfing the Internet. Hell, so'm I. What can I say? I'm a lame-o teacher-o. Oh what's this? I actually just helped a student who was doing her work, godblessher. Actually, they ALL appear to be doing their work. Not me.

My dad left on Saturday and all day yesterday, from the moment he woke up, Ossie kept saying: "Grandpa?" "Plane (signs plane)." "Airport." "Nana (signs, ohsocutely, "banana" which is how he signs Nana, which is me mum's preferred moniker)." "Bye!" And we talk about how we'll miss Grandpa, but how yes indeed he has gone home on the airplane to Nana, blah blah blah and Oz then nods along with me. And then says the whole thing over again. Makes me wish my dad lived a bit closer. The kid loves his Grandpa.

Yesterday was spent in absolute glorious laziness. The weather decided to be completely perfect (thank you!) and we just napped and read (Barbara Kingsolver's Animal, Vegetable, Miracle--great great great) and watched The Wire. Ossie napped for FOUR HOURS. Unheard of. We haven't had a day like that since...I don't even know.

Ah, now it's time to end class. Maybe I'll pick this up in my next class, which is also drafting today. Yeehaw.

Ugh.

before

after
diaryland.com