: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-10-02 - 1:50 p.m.

Fall break isn't next week at all. Shucks. Fall break is week AFTER next. I still haven't done nothing not one thing or thought for class tonight. I am sitting here eating up tootsie rolls thinking about tv shows and wallowing in my shallow shallow existence.

Is this a good test-taking time: some students finished in 20 minutes (it's a 50 minute class) and some used the whole time but only one, who couldn't remember anything, wanted extra time. I think it should've been longer. I think it was super easy. I'm a dope. My students will use this against me, I know it.

Today my favorite word is fetch. As in, go fetch me the Handbook of gender, culture, and health from the stacks darling student worker. Or my you sweet fetching thing you.

The books! The books are everywhere! I have so many books to check! I'm going to do it all right now and it will be done by 3 pm. Mark my bloody words.

before

after
diaryland.com