: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-10-02 - 11:21 a.m.

I am thinking in lists again and have no connectivity. Bear with me. Bear me up. I am unbearable. All last weekend we tried to use the word bear in every sentence at least once. Because there were scary bears in our camping place. But that's not what I really want to say at all.

1. I think someone signed my guestbook last night because I got a message that someone did but then there was no new guestbook signage and I was sad. Because I love to have my guestbook signed. Because I am a ho.

2. Oh, Buffy was super last night. But then all my happiness over this fact faded away because I had no one with whom to deconstruct the show. I need my Buffy deconstruction. Therein lies the real pleasure. Though the show itself afforded some real pleasure last night as well. It were good mon. Oh Spike. Oh Giles.

3. I did nothing by way of preparing myself for today. i.e. I did not make the test that my students will be taking, I did not grade the papers for my other class, I did not do the reading for that other class, I did not prepare the lecture for that other class. Instead, I set my alarm for 5 am and then proceeded to completely ignore it. I got up at 6:30 and then proceeded to take an eternity to get ready for work. Lordy lord lord, I am unfit. The test is now prepared and copied and stapled but nothing else has been done. Oh well. I don't much care. I'm completely detached from teaching this term. It is a problem, I guess, but as I'm so disconnected from this problem I can't seem to care or worry about it. I feel some intellectual pangs of guilt because these students really should have a better teacher, but I feel no emotional pangs and we all know I only act in emotional extremitas.

4. Did you see these pictures of snow? It's still like summertime here and I can't understand how Bathsheba can be in such a different climate from me. Impossible.

5. I have class soon, very soon, and I'm a bit worried because I have never given a test before.

6. TK gave me the poems today for his class. Because next week I'm going to be the VISITING WRITER and goooglygoo this is ridiculous. A couple of the poems are a-ok, though. I'm happy about that.

7. Class is now.

before

after
diaryland.com