: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-10-23 - 9:44 p.m.

And I have survived. Not only survived, but have come out on this end of exhaustion in a miraculously good mood.

Please remember I am the biggest baby in all the land. I think I can't handle anything. The great meltdown of today came between 4:30 and 5:30 pm. Then it passed, I was teaching and it went great. I let them out a touch early, came home, met Bathsheba's brother (he of the famed science fiction novel) at the train station, and away he went in Bathsheba's truck, and here I am: good mood, the tasks of today behind me. And it was fine. It was all quite fine.

I suspect the greatness of this mood may have to do with the fact that I didn't think I'd make it, but I did and so I feel...improved. Forged by the hell fires or some such bullocks.

Still, I'm beat and therefore I'm going to sit down, have a brew, have my first food of the day, watch TAR and bask in this glow of contentment.

before

after
diaryland.com