: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-05-08 - 8:37 p.m.

I'm a scoundrel.

Re: Email from Bartholomew Klakk.

He writes: "we should really keep in touch."

I think: Hot dog! He WILL be my boyfriend.

I mean, he is senior. It's not weird or bad, right? I think he's even graduating, maybe.

I'm overblowing everything, of course. It's what I do. I take what I can get, on account of my small, circumscribed life. So I will read too much into his email. I will.

Bash and I have gone to the lake two days running now. I am refreshed. Tomorrow I may bring my bathing suit. It's hot and sticky and I long to dunk my head under the water after trampling through spider webs and mosquitos, hemmed on all sides by poison ivy.

Can you feel summer? I breathe in its possibilities. I wear tank tops and skirts and sandals and feel oh so possible.

before

after
diaryland.com