: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-03 - 10:51 a.m.

I tumbled into bed at 10:30 or so last night and forced myself up at 7 this morning and I am still unable to shake the cobwebs from my brain. I am in a stupor.

All yesterday I laid in bed, catboy sometimes curled about me. Sometimes he spread his considerable height over the canvas of bed and for those times I made myself very small and watched him sleeping. He snored lightly and occasionally spoke nonsense. I got up and walked around sometimes. It was hot. I went outside with Basho and watched him hide his bones and then uncover them again. I sat on the couch and drank water and ate a banana and thought, what? What is this, now?

I went back to bed and he slept on and then at some point he kissed me and then I thought hell and damn and ok. Ok. Oh. When I took him away from my house he shed like a tame tabby, delicate slips of hair raining down around him.

The tire is gone forever. Simple as pie, catboy took it from my truck and put it in another truck and it is gone gone gone.

before

after
diaryland.com