: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-04 - 2:20 p.m.

Damn, children. It is motherfuckin HOT out. How are we expected to remain clothed in this insufferable heat? I saw a girl wearing a sweater just now. You know, I am the sort to always have on too many clothes. I love layers. I love long sleeves and long pants. But damn. Today, I would walk around in my skivvies if I could get away with it. So that girl in the sweater? Seriously wack.

Such intrigue in the office today. Please note: this will most likely be tremendously boring except to me so I forgive you if you stop reading now. In fact, I recommend it.

Anyway. We have been trying to figure out what to do about our student workers. We have had meetings. We have created budget scenarios and we have contemplated who we can hire back and who we should definitely not hire back. Plans, I tell you, have been endlessly discussed and strategies made. Today, I presented my final recommendations and Lola freaked out. She totally tried to pin me as the fall guy who hates all of our students and wants to screw them over because of my black heart. She�s pretty sneaky. But Lola�s supervisor, plus the head of our department (who was kicking everybody�s ass today in my defense, bless her), plus the head of the entire library put her firmly in her place and she was forced to eat crow straight from my hand. Ha.

Well that is all. Carry on.

before

after
diaryland.com