: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-07 - 2:32 p.m.

Today the air is brilliant and clean and soft, like the wash left out to dry on a windy day. Today is the perfect day for running, yet I�m afraid running is not on the list of possibilities for moi. My brain seems to be having some difficulty communicating with my legs. I have to purposefully think movement into each step. It�s weird. Hopefully this is a temporary physical anomaly. Hopefully I won�t encounter any criminal types and have to run for my life.

That last entry? The goofiness of it? I blame all of that on the barometer. A ferocious storm broke just after I posted last night. Soon after that, my brain resettled itself. Before the storm, my body and my mind were swelling and humid. Clarity has reigned ever since you�ll, I�m sure, be pleased to know.

The little knots of anxiety that I carry around with me like Linus�s blanket or Pigpen�s dust cloud are forming up around a parked car. Let me explain. My student T. is taking a class during the summer. I pass him frequently coming and going, here and there, out and about. I know which car he drives because it�s always parked next to mine. Two days ago I noticed that he left the lights on. His doors were locked so I couldn�t do anything to help him out (or could I? Hmm. I bet there was something I could have done, actually. Damn.) His car has not moved since then and it keeps accruing parking tickets. Poor T. The only stories I can construct to cover all the facts of this case are very sad.

I asked someone to be my roommate yesterday. Yes I did. Progress, my friend, is being made.

before

after
diaryland.com