: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-11 - 9:29 a.m.

Upcoming summer fun:

West Virginia and Jess. Although, it seems, everyone has bailed on this weekend save me. I talked with Jess last night for the first time in about 2 years I think. I forgot how breathy her voice is. How funny that I am the trooper who did not flake out on her. I am the flakiest of everyone.

Wahoo! Email from J-bird this morning. Here is the guest list for camping: me, J-bird, sfitz, Blythe, and the Deen. Why the Deen is coming or invited I�ll never know. He�s such a weasel. Anecdotes to illustrate his weaselness: 1. He had sex with his best friend�s fianc� two nights before the wedding (I recognize the fact that this makes the fianc� even more of a weasel, but still. I don�t know her so I assign all my weasel points to the Deen). 2. He stole a bottle of Kahlua that we had bought to make white Russians with on New Year�s Eve, 1997. He still has not admitted to this even when confronted by a mob of angry friends waving receipts and photos and fingerprints and DNA evidence. 3. During a snowstorm in DC he was asked to drive me home. He reluctantly agreed because my apartment was basically on his way, but then he dropped me off several blocks shy of my home because, you know, one can�t inconvenience the Deen. I practically died. I lost all the toes on my left foot to frostbite. True story. 4. He�s all about fast cars and fast ladies and drugs drugs drugs. He also likes to tell everyone how smart he is. Dorkweasel.

I have called J-bird at least once a day for the past week. Sometimes I call him three times a day�at my lunch break, when I get home from work, and before I go to bed. I still have not spoken with him. He has called me at least once a day for the past 2 months. Yesterday his message said this: �I think I�ve finally figured out what the problem is. We have opposite schedules.� It was really funny the way he said it. Also considering the overwhelming obviousness of this fact it was pretty funny.

Other potential fun: Bathsheba keeps saying we should go visit her sister, V. who will cook Ethiopian food. I keep saying, yeah baby, LET�S GO. I went to V.�s last November for Thanksgiving. I have never had a more fun-filled holiday�crochet and wine and Buffy and homemade Indian food and late nights and minions and hilarity. I think Bathsheba�s nieces who are of age should move here. I think V. should move here. They are the best family ever. I still thrill when I think how someone said that RAR�s girlfriend felt shy around everyone and someone else said, �Well Molu�s never been here before and she�s not like that.� And then V. said, �Molu doesn�t count. She�s one of us.� Ah. My people. I want to marry into this family. Alas they are all women. Won�t they adopt me? Bathsheba recently asked the age of my oldest brother (29) and then said, �So wait. I can still potentially marry into your family?�

And still other potential fun: Moving onto Carr St. Back into the old hood. This could happen very soon. Is this the right thing to do? I think it is. But I�m not sure.

before

after
diaryland.com