: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-06-14 - 2:31 p.m.

Words that begin with the letter B that I enjoy saying or merely thinking:

bowdlerize
bounder
balloon
babushka
Byzantine
belly
bubbaloo
bullocks (except when said by my older brother in that pretentious educated way he has of saying it. Boy�s never been to bloody England. Boy can shut it.)
boy
bloody
balderdash
blunder
bebop

Enough.

I am going to West Virginia tomorrow. A mere 3 hours drive and one night away from home and Basho and already the panic has begun. What if the truck breaks down? I have no reason to think it might, but what if? What will I do? Well. Worse things have happened. For instance: when I moved up here from Florida on a hot summer day, my car packed up tight and my three cats stowed away in back, I had a blow out. It was at that opportune moment that I discovered the tire iron my dad had equipped me with did not work on the lug nuts on my tire. I had to trust a trucker who kindly picked me up and did not, contrary to my worst fears, steal me away. He took me to a service station and a tow truck came out and changed my tire. The cats were still alive, even though they had been cooking in the hot noon sun on a South Carolina highway. Awful awful experience. But I do know, now, that I can handle such a situation. Not gracefully or happily, but in the end, moderately competently.

I wish I had a driving partner. Blythe! Why must you go to Florida? Sigh.

Adieu dear diary. It may be a few days until we meet again.

(Yeah right. Who wants to place a wager on whether I�ll update before Sunday night? I�d bet against me all the way to the bank.)

before

after
diaryland.com