: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-24 - 12:08 p.m.

Oh man. I have to do inventory. I have to order supplies. I am hopeless when it comes to paperwork and figuring this shit out. I�ve been working on this task for about 4 hours now and have got as far as nowhere. Precisely to the point of confusion. I located my center of frustration and inability to focus and attention deficit. My desk is strewn with five hundred little scraps of paper and I don�t know what any of them mean even though most are writ large in mine own hand.

I�m supposed to follow this formula for ordering:

Mid-May Inventory = _________ (A)
3.5 mo. (1/2 May-Aug.) X________= __________ (B)
Subtract (B) from (A) = ___________ (C)

12 mo. (Sept.-Aug..) X _________ = ________
Subtract (C) = __________
NEED TO ORDER = ___________
ADJUST AS NEEDED = ______________

Oh holy fuck. I�m throwing this formula out the window. Punk rock ordering is the way to go.

Countdown to little brother arrival: 5 days

Any suggestions for free fun with a 13-year-old are mighty welcome. I plan to borrow lots of free movies, to set up the volleyball net in the backyard, to break in lots of decks of cards because we shall be playing cribbage to last us a year, to explore our natural environs in search of better swimming holes. That�s all I got for now. Oh. Except we will be dying his hair some hideous color or another.

I�m worried I�m going to be a jerk on account of the not smoking around kids rule I have. I have a system in place to hopefully prevent the jerk me from coming to the fore, but still I worry. Also I look forward to his arrival. This will definitely break up the boredom and he is tons of fun and silly as can be and he walks around singing songs but claims to hate music. He wants to see Reign of Fire, too. That�s something else we can do. Shawn and Basho will be very happy together. Shawn is so great because while he does the cool teenager thing a bit he still loves to just be a kid who cuddles with puppies.

OK. Back to the dread and horror and paperwork. I mean, how the hell am I supposed to know if we need more paste cloth or goo gone? I don�t, rightly.

P.S. Ooo Scotty, me boy, you just made the shortlist for poker, my young paduwan learner. But maybe you�ll be too scared because OF COURSE WE PLAY FOR MONEY.

before

after
diaryland.com