: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-25 - 11:40 a.m.

I feel like shite today. Every part of me aches: muscles, joints, hair follicles, teeth roots, finger tips, skin. The clouds are low in the sky but I fear it won�t rain. The air is like grease, sticky and cool. Feels like jail out there. I can�t bear anything today. The low clouds keep knocking me down.

I was just crossing the street while on break and Bartholomew Klakk was in a car at the light and he started beeping at me and waving a frantic hello. I squinted his way and could barely tell it was him, the air was so hard to see through. I waved back. The whole exchange has me down. What ever will come of this? Nothing. Nothing comes from nothing and nothing ever could. I wish Julie Andrews were about to cheer me. But she can�t even sing anymore, can she?

I received this email from the head of the English dept. in response to my query about getting a class:

I don't have anything right now. We have to be careful not to interfere with your 8 hrs due to the Library. I'll keep you in mind, though, if anything at night opens up.

Damn. Her grammar ain�t so hot either�my �8 hrs due to the Library�? I wrote back asking why I couldn�t have a day class. We shall see. I am practically begging at this point.

Ugh.

before

after
diaryland.com