: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-07-27 - 3:38 p.m.

I procrastinated this morning and therefore did not begin my walk with Basho until nearly the heat of the day. We trudged through the blistering air for nearly three hours and by the end I was so hot I was shivering and shaking. I came home, threw the air conditioning on (I don't care, today, about my bloody bills) and raced to the grocery store. I spent the last of my money on the following: watermelon, black plums, peaches, apple cider, fruit juice popsicles, fudgsicles. I was really thirsty. I'm sated now. Now, I am bored. I am tired of introspection and being alone. Now I want to be on the street with my pals, watching someone fix a car or playing with a hose (of course there's a drought, so that's out of the question but I have no group of pals so this whole bloody fantasy is out of the question) and drinking beer and playing horseshoes or wiffle ball.

I think I may take a nap instead.

I don't think I was sick yesterday. I must have been faking it. Sometimes I fool even myself.

before

after
diaryland.com