: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-08-06 - 8:49 p.m.

Ah, the loveliness of this evening knows no bounds. I am bowled over by the cool air and the clear sky and kissing wind on my arms. Amazing.

We went to the lake this evening. I watched Shawn and Basho run together through the tall bright green grass on the beach and my breath caught in my throat. So much beauty makes me want to weep. I feel its loss even at the moment of its happening.

I have reason to be satisfied, too. As Bathsheba pointed out. My house is clean, my laundry done, my bills paid, money to spare, new lease signed, new teaching job procured (I met with the guy and the meeting was most decidedly successful). Today was full of excellent secrets.

I did not go to baseball--I begged off. I just wanted to come home and revel in my homeness with my little brother on our last night together and to sit out back with my silly canine love and I have done just this.

I have a million other things I want to say right now, but I am too pleased with everything to take the time to share. I'm in high spirits. Brilliant good day.

before

after
diaryland.com