: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-09-10 - 6:05 p.m.

How I Spent My Day, or The stats Are In; Productivity Down Due to excessive email frivolity.

Sfitz: Which prefer ye:
A) Current plan - camping in either Lafayette or Campton Campgrounds in NH
B) Other plan - staying for free in small lodge-y type house on mountain in Ludlow Vermont.
Turns out Kate's family's VT place is probably available, and we may use it so long as everyone refrains from making fun of their 80's ski-bunny pictures.
If you want to do that let me know, and Kate will check it out ...her aunt may be planning to use it, but probably not. Normally its rented out, but it aint right now. Its pretty coolio.

J-bird: As far as I can tell it is only the two of us going so whatever you are in the mood for.

Me, Molu: Stop now, J-bird. I'm a-coming.
Anything free and warm sounds good to me. Ski bunny photos are just an added bonus.
I'll be getting that plane ticket soon, very soon.

J-bird: The guilt trip worked. Hoorah!!!!

Molu: Yeah, but I'm easy. What about them others who seem to have disappeared? And how come, J-bird, your email address shows up three times in the "send to" box when I reply to these emails? And, while we're at it, why doesn't glue stick to the inside of the bottle? Why is abbreviated such a long word? Why isn't there a special name for the tops of your feet? Why why why????
Well little ladies, this here cowboy best get back on the job.

Complaint: I too am wondering why every message I receive from J-bird seems to be doubled in my in box. Strange...
Lest you all (or y'all if you prefer) think that the silence indicates rejection, it merely means acquiescence. I'm going. I'm up for the lodge as I don't take well to cold and it seems as if it would be warmer in a lodge at the end of Sept. Plus, who doesn't love A-frame houses? So sturdy, so, so, so, rustic I dare say.

the Deen: A-Frames? Warmth? What kind of yellow-bellied pansies have I gotten myself caught up with, anyway? If you're not freezing your ass off, it's not fall camping!

sfitz: There is plenty of camping either in the yard, or on top of Okemo mountain for anyone that wants to be tough Deen.
Im assuming that I should check out the A frame then. Will do. Its actually a perfect place for a weekend of boozing mixed with easy and hard nature participation.

Molu Whoa. So what exactly is that NH (or VT?) type nature going to be doing to us when it "participates" (easy? hard?). Again. Sfitz. You are a frightening man.

sfitz: You're going to be running through a nature gauntlet and getting swacked on the bum with wooden, greek letter emblazoned paddles by various representatives of the "nature".

Molu: Hmmm. My last email, most decidedly, falls into that category of questions best left unasked.
J-bird! Tell me again when your flight arrives in Boston! Because I have to do everything just like you, including arriving in beantown at exactly the same time as you.

J-bird: I apologize for missing so much of the conversation today but I was at a Legislative Lunch at a top Medical Research Facility. That�s right!!!! Boooyahhhhh!!!!! What a yawner that was. No vegetarian food. Hello, new millennium!!!!! %$#&$#@*
Complaint- I did not realize that we were using the old Roman ways. Silence is ascent. Good to know. Thanks.
Molu- I will arrive on Thursday, September 26th at 20:23 hours at Boston�s lovely Logan International. Leaving on Sunday, September 29th @ 17:15 hours.
To all- Sleeping indoors is for sissies so, I am all for it. Seriously folks, I will bring my tent because I would like to camp at least one night.

Molu: Ok. I did the complicated military time math and have arrived at the conclusion that you, J-bird, will be arriving in Boston at 8:23 pm and leaving at 5:15 pm.
Here are the times I will arrive and depart (you listening Sfitz?) if I were to purchase the plane ticket I'm eying: 7:20pm and 7:55 pm. Respectively. Does that work?
I still have to find a dog-sitter before I buy the ticket though. I'm a-working on it.
J-bird, you're such a politico. You and Eric will have fun together in the tent outside in the cold.

J-bird: Your understanding of military time is impressive.

the Deen: While the meek and unhardy sip "cider" inside their modern comfort-lodge, J-bird and I will be engaging in a mano-a-mano struggle with The Beast of Wilderness for the very fibre of our survival. Man and Nature will enter the ring, but only one shall emerge the victor.

Molu: I'm so glad I'm not a boy.

Complaint: Me too. I would much rather sip cider w/ the sissies.

sfitz: Will that be like that Anthony Hopkins/Baldwin movie where they run around in the woods like animals? Thats nice.
And no one is talking about boys, here. Its Men.

Molu: boyz to Men more like.

the Deen: These manicured, well-bred sophisticates think it amusing to dish out the "trash talk" while safely separated from our masculine power by several hundred miles, J-bird, but we'll see who begins trembling when they come face-to-face with our steel columns of winter-hardened muscle clad in the fur of a dozen wild beasts, all slain with nothing more than tooth, hand and Iron Will to Survive. Let them that must find "sitters" for their doggies be the first to experience the mighty wrath of Frontier Man!

sfitz: Interesting descriptors you chose in line one of your rebutt there Deen. Butt.

Molu:I'm not a well-bred? Sophisticated? Oh--it's the manicure thing. I see.
Steel columns? Heh. Ok fellas. Sounds REALLY FUN. HooYay for the boys.

before

after
diaryland.com