: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-09-20 - 11:31 a.m.

I am going against all of my long held steadfast beliefs in life. I am ordering cable. Basic cable, mind you, but still. Because otherwise I will not get UPN and in just four short little days, Buffy is coming back to me and I must MUST see it. I cannot live without my Buffy. Really. So I�m ordering cable.

It�s all Bathsheba�s fault, really.

I have class momentarily and I think I�m developing an ulcer. That�s how much I dread teaching. I am giving serious thought to marrying for money just so I don�t ever have to teach again. I would marry anybody at this point. As long as I didn�t have to consummate the marriage, I mean. I�m not a whore, you know.

These are the poems for today:

�Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night� (Dylan Thomas)
�Elegy and Rant for My Father� (Enid Shomer)
�Elegy for My Father Who Is Not Dead� (Andrew Hudgins)

Ah, death and father poems. I love it. Actually, I really don�t like the Hudgins poem. Actually, who cares about this mess. Enid Shomer used to be my teacher. I heard her on NPR a couple months ago. She�s made the big time, I guess.

I�m giving them a pop quiz because I hate them. And they hate me. Should be a blast.

Let�s allow Basho, my dearest haiku poet, to have the final word.

Under cherry trees
Soup, the salad, fish and all�
Seasoned with petals.

before

after
diaryland.com