: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-09-20 - 1:56 p.m.

I just got an email from my buddy Bauer which includes this sentence:

I have been writing, not as much as I did when I was living in Belgium, but I have been trying to keep myself busy, still writing poems, and I have been working on writing a movie called The Suspicious Schneiders, which has a plot I won't bother to explain now because its long and involves only partially, talking polar bears who learn to avoid hibernation by obtaining caffinated water.
Don't you love my friend Bauer? I hope he doesn't do a google search on that title and find this diary though. I'm tempting fate.

I will never understand my students. They loved taking that pop quiz. They were all, "I tore it UP, Molu. I bet you can't WAIT to read my essay. You are going to LOVE me."

And one sweet little girl invited me to be her mentor teacher at some dinner (which I can't go to because I have to be at my other class) saying she doesn't know who'd she ask if I said no because I'm the only teacher who knows her. Awwww. That's what I said. I'm such a sucker. This is the girl who told me she wouldn't pay attention to a poem longer than 5 lines and that she never does the required reading for class. Whatever little girlie girl.

My favorite time of the week? 1:00 pm on Fridays. Right now is ok too.

My student worker just said she has to get Cliff's Notes for some book for her English class and I gave her the cockeye. She's giggling. She said, "you not my teacher and I'm not telling who is my teacher."

She just said, "You like Shakespeare, don't you." She said it with this look on her face that made the whole thing really very funny. It doesn't translate, I guess.

OK. I'm off I'm off I'm off to the races. Hi ho, my little babies.

before

after
diaryland.com