: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-08 - 4:17 p.m.

I read the wrong story for class. I read "A&P." I assigned them "Popular Mechanics." How did that happen. I don't understand. They were hyper and thought it was funny so I did too. It�s a good thing the semester is almost over. My credibility is shot to hell.

I said to one of my students, I said, "Charmaigne, I need to see you after class." My other student, D, he said, "oooo Charmaigne you get a C, she's going to 'C' you after class ooooo."

D said this on Wednesday after everybody left: "Can I ask you something? Do you think Clay reads anything for this class? He never makes any sense." And I said, "hunh." Because I'm the teacher and I can't talk smack about my students to my other students. But I can here. Clay just ain't too bright.

I am so sleepy still. I just drank the most disgusting latte because I am so sleepy. Now I�m sleepy and nauseated.

Sftiz wrote me 6 emails today. One time I wrote to him, �I�m going to bring you down like your momma�s drawers.� Am I scary or what.

Susan Wood writes good. I�m going to hear her read tonight. Poems. Brain fractures happening. I�m a-tired baby.

Today's free book of the day is called 250 Poems. I got it for free because I'm an English teacher. Do not question these things. I be teaching thems children English.

Basho is so lonesome. On Monday I worked late. No walk. On Tuesday it rained hard. No walk. On Wednesday I had class late. No walk. On Thursday I went to the bar and to the reading. No walk. On Friday, plans are in motion I think. No walk. Oh Bashi, I owe you big.

Frances made me giggle while the boring man was reading his boring story last night. She said, �it�s like we were in church.�

Claribel brought me tennis balls for Basho. She�s super.

This is how much work I did today: 0.

The wind and the sun whipped me cool and soaked me warm. Such lively cheerful weather almost makes me feel human in spite of myself. Ah, kiss me baby it�s pretty outside.

before

after
diaryland.com