: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-12 - 2:52 p.m.

Ok now I'm really hopping mad. Anybody looks at me now they are going to be fixed with the stare of death. I got a cold and evil stare and it's just itching to come out. I've been trudging back and forth and back and forth to work and home and to work and home, all through the cold and windy rain. It was sort of warm this morning when I woke up but the temperature is dropping. Went home for lunch and the stupid truck started right up. All right I said. Let me go pet the dog for a minute and then I'll drive around doing some Very Important Errands and getting some food because damnation I'm hungry and I don't keep food in the house.

Pet the dog, went to drive off, truck wouldn't start. Damn. It. To. Hell.

I'm 40 minutes late getting back from lunch and I haven't even had a thing to eat. Fussing around with that stupid machine. It has to work by tomorrow, you see. Tomorrow I have to teach far away. And I have a very overdue movie that must be returned.

Sigh. At least during the drought my grass wouldn't grow and my truck would always start.

Last night on the phone with Sue I told her my answering machine is not working well--that sometimes, even, it doesn't work at all (yeah, it doesn't work at all when I turn it off. Go figure.) and she said she's sending me her answering machine because she doesn't need it anymore and I said no no no. I said, it's kind of nice not having it work properly. I said, don't you ever not want to be gotten in touch with? She was sort of quiet on her end. So I kept talking, I said, I think sometimes about getting rid of my email too because it's just too much, all those people. And she was sort of quiet some more. I said, oh, I'm just kidding. And she said, yeah, don't get rid of that stuff, that's crazy.

So. I'm an alien. I know it, you know it. It's all right ma, everybody let's get stoned.

I'm soaking and wallowing. It be a little bit fun.

P.S. I forgot to say that everybody should go read Frances's latest because after I did I wanted to weep and I wanted to hug somebody and I wanted to be alone and I wanted to holler and I wanted to run and I wanted to lie flat on my back and I wanted to ravage and to be ravaged. I mean, I'm serious. She's that good. Go now. I command thee.

before

after
diaryland.com