: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-13 - 2:22 p.m.

I am really hard as glass and sharp too today. Evil.

Just got this email:

Hi. I would like to ask you if you are experiencing any problems re: academic progress, behavior in class/labs., absences, lates, leaving class early, etc. from the following student. XXXXX. I am planning to have a conference with her (she has not been informed of this yet)as there have been some issues that need to be addressed by our department. If you feel more comfortable calling me, that would be fine. Thanks for your help with this. Phead.

I fired back an bitch of a reply. Who the hell is this phead person asking for the dirt on one of my students? And with such bad grammar too. I'm aghast, really. That�s pretty much what I said. Plus the part about how I refuse to release any info except to the student in question. And then I lied a little bit and said the student in question is a bright and fun and pleasant and perfect presence in my class. It was only a little lie, though, because she is pretty much all those things. Just annoying too.

Then I got a slip of paper informing me that the FUCKING student loan people called here again. Idiots. I refuse to detail the idiocy. I have absolutely zero patience for inefficient bureaucracies (and yeah, what else is there) and so I just marched over to the phone and called them fuckers up and said, listen you, this is the last time I�m saying this. Do not call me at work. Do not continue to charge me for your mistake. What is your name. Thank and goodbye.

Poor dear. I know it�s not her fault. But I am at the breaking point, my friends. Teetering on the edge here.

I really have to plan class now. Today I want a nap and a boyfriend. In that order. Tomorrow I�ll want a better brain and a long respite from this mess. Yesterday I wanted nothing. I was content then. Wasn�t I? No? Why does that always seem like the truth? Why do I always believe that this moment right now is the hardest one to live through, harder than it has ever been? Who, exactly, am I trying to fool?

before

after
diaryland.com