: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-11-20 - 3:49 p.m.

Only 20 more minutes and I�m out of this stinking place for the day. No no, it doesn�t stink here. I like it here, except when I�m utterly incapable of focusing on the tasks at hand. Which I am.

But I did all of my grading for one class (up all night, two hours late for work, but damn, y�all it�s done and it�s done on time for ONCE) although I still have all the grading for my other class that must be done by Friday afternoon. I shall not think of that just yet, though. I shall revel in my doneness for one afternoon.

My mom called last night to tell me no puppies. I figured as much. I started to engage in a little bit of sad puppy talk, but it turned out my mom was actually rather devastated that my dad said no. She said I don�t ever want to talk about those puppies and how great they�d get along with Penelope and how beautiful they are. I can�t stand it, she said. I was a bit taken aback. She was really heartbroken.

I�m excited to hear Sali Rae�s kitten tract tonight. Oh, did I mention? I cancelled my Wednesday night class, yes sir I did. I�m still leaving work early today though because I want to and I can.

Good god. I have nothing whatsoever of import to say. Nothing. Next time I promise myself to be more substantive and interesting.

before

after
diaryland.com