: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-12-06 - 2:34 p.m.

Oh man, this guy is cracking me up. Head of collection development guy. He�s super weird. He is saying right now that Cliff�s Notes are analogous to sex. Or is to sex education? No, I think it�s sex. He says, �those kids will use them even if we don�t have them here, just like they�ll have sex whether or not you have sex education.� Does that mean that if the library didn�t have Cliff�s Notes those wacky kids would go out and find them on the street and use them irresponsibly and maybe who knows what would become of them then?

So I cancelled class. Hardly anyone showed up and it seemed so pointless.

And then I got my truck and drove it home. And then I tried to see if anything was yet working (nope) and then I got back in the truck to drive back here and it wouldn�t start. Gah.

I�m leaving at 3 so that I can get home before it gets dark and get myself together. I need more candles I think. And I need to figure out what to do about the water. And I need to wrap up the outside spigots, apparently. I don�t feel good about this. Not at all.

Groan. I just read this latest press release from my energy company: �Right now, we expect to have 90 percent of our outages restored by Wednesday evening, Dec. 11.� Honey, that�s next week.

All right fuck this. I�m off in search of food and a spot of happiness, if such a thing can be found. Ok, I�ll settle for solace. As long as it comes with a side of hot coffee.

It�ll be dark soon. I mean, not for several hours, but you know, considering everything else, that�s practically right now. And, as I�ve recently learned, I�m scared of the dark.

before

after
diaryland.com