: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-12-07 - 2:39 p.m.

Oh happy happy me. The power has just come back on. And here I was thinking I'd be powerless until Wednesday. But no. I am powerful today, on Saturday. Before the dark comes too.

I almost just drove down to Wilmington to see my dearest Blythe. I just called her back and said I wouldn't come and she was a little bit mad but said she'd come see me next weekend. So yay me. I wonder if I could have been that impulsive--part of me wishes I could. But I'm a scaredy cat. That much I know.

I think I may still drive down and see Frances even though my power's on. Frances has been calling to check on me all the time and I love her so--on Thursday, the coldest loneliest day, she was the only one in the wide world who called to see if I was all right. That's how come I was all right, truth be told.

My fingers and toes are still freezing but since the heat's on I ain't putting my hat back on my head or my gloves back on my fingers. No way jose.

My mumma just told me Dan ain't coming home for Christmas. First year ever we won't all be together. He's going to the Grand Canyon or something. I don't get it. And now my plans for being with both Dan and Brittania are all smashed to pieces.

This morning I drove all around town just to be warm. I drank coffee and read the paper and Basho curled up close to me because he's scared of the falling ice. He's my family and my companion and my best best most trusted friend. Dearest Bash. I'm so sad and sorry I left you in the cold alone last night. I won't do it anymore.

Right. I'm still cold. But now! I can take a hot shower! I can turn on the radio whenever I want! I can cook food! Oh machines machines, I love you machines.

That's it, though. I'm going to try to use you with a little more care. Therefore, I'm off this blasted computer and I'm on my way to my buddy's house. Yippee.

before

after
diaryland.com