: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-12-11 - 10:48 p.m.

I don't know anymore. When my doors (both metaphorical and literal) are closed, when they're open. I came home today, after work, my back door was wide open. Don't worry (not that anyone would, not that I don't sound that alarm plenty already), Bashi was home safe. I must have left the door wide open when I went to work this morning. I did it again just now. I don't remember even opening that door. Let alone leaving it opened, untended.

All this absentminded opening and forgetting has got me low down, it has. I am not, currently, the person I ever imagined myself to be. Driving home from class tonight, the last class, I felt it. That bump, that thing in the night that comes to me, bumping and malevolent, and the thing said, "you, girl, you got no idea." It's true. I got no idea. I fail and I fail, not even spectacular my failures. Mediocre, little niggling failures. It's stupid and it's lazy and it's a sad poor small mean little way to live. Don't all those words kind of mean the same thing, you ask? Why yes, yes they do. And I mean it that way too. Mean mean mean mean mean.

One thing's definite. I am tired of wallowing and tired, down deep, of missing of lonesome of longing for something that never was what I remember. I need an exorcism and I need it pronto. I'm letting myself get 10 kinds of knotty worried because R. seems to be telling me that he, he is coming back. Ah hell. I ain't ready to make nice. These things are best left untouched, unexamined, ignored, thrown in their mean and dirty corners and left there for all time.

It's like this. I either got to lock up ship, lock up tight and burrow down down down, or, or, or what? Pull the motherfucking doors off their motherfucking hinges. That's what.

before

after
diaryland.com