: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-12-11 - 2:47 p.m.

So. It�s never a good idea to write an email in the throes of a bad cantankerous mood. Especially when that email is addressed to a freaked-out student. I had a very bad teacher moment earlier today and have spent much of my time since repairing the damage. Gah.

Also gah: I have to make all the table centerpieces for the library Christmas dinner thing. Have these people seen my idea of decoration? And also I have to help dress the windows. I don�t even know what that means. My social committee partner in crime, slutty cute boy, thinks we should just make snowflakes. Making snowflakes is fun! (oops. bad me. I forgot the moratorium) Also I have been given the odd task of making three gallons of unsweetened iced tea. I have never made iced tea in the whole of my life. Right then. I don�t ask what the social committee can do for me, only what I can do for the social committee.

What else? I�m lugging 5 books around with me these days. And if books are my security blanket, that should tell you something about the state of everything, no? These are the books I lug: big fat literature textbook because I think that any second I�ll feel inspired to begin creating the final exam for class on Friday; Li-Young Lee�s Rose; William Matthews�s Selected Poems & Translations; The Things They Carried; Snow Crash. I am reading them all, depending on my mood. My moods vary. In case you were wondering.

I also carry with me 6 C batteries. My grade book. An umbrella. Juice. A tangerine. Chapstick. Smokes. My wallet. Endless strange bits of paper. (some may have important self-scribblings on them and I am too lazy to find which bits are important and which bits must be excised.) I also carry two packets of instant hot chocolate. And I hate hot chocolate. Five pencils, three pens. Some garbage, but I have to dig for it so it never gets thrown out like it should.

I�m a dirty messy scattered girl.

A dirty messy scattered girl with class soon and with lots of worrying to do in the meantime. Good. Bye.

before

after
diaryland.com