: molu4.diaryland.com

private | folks | currently | previously | mail | profile | g-book

2002-12-20 - 4:43 p.m.

Oy, I'm here to the bitter end, I am. Only three of us left in the final minutes before the library closes. Did I mention that I will not be back at work until January 2, 2003? No? Well. It's true. Super duper true.

Ugh. Claribel and I have been groaning at each other all afternoon. We are both in carbohydrate overload fog. I am nearly comatose with the amount of junk I've put in my poor weary body this last week. Claribel said, scooping up a cookie with one hand and a dark chocolate milky way with the other, "I'm going to go home and eat an entire stalk of raw broccoli." I'm going to go eat a whole head of spinach. Dude, I need my greens.

I got no work done this afternoon. Neither did I get my very important emails written which I wanted to write. And tomorrow is Do Stuff Day (truck prep, house prep, cat prep, gift prep, packing? laundry? dishes? etc. etc.). I am a little bit scared for the truck. I've not taken care like I should and I have great plans for my pops over the break but we do have to actually get our butts down to Florida first. I hope she makes it.

Oh honey. Five more minutes and I am OUT. Let's call it now for the sake of my sanity. Yay!

before

after
diaryland.com